Prince George County DUI Lawyer

if you have been arrested for DUI in prince george county, then you need a prince george dui lawyer to represent you before the court Virginia law is tough of drinking and driving. We understand this and know that if you have been arrested for DUI in Prince George County VA, then you need an accomplished advocate to navigate your way through a complex set of laws, procedures & penalties. Our Prince George County DUI lawyers have the necessary knowledge and experience to present your best defense. The simple fact is that you are in trouble with the law and you need a non-judgmental advocate to give you straight forward advice about protecting you before the Court. Now is not the time to have a lawyer that is going to question your decision making. You can benefit from our experience to defend your Prince George VA DUI case. Contact us today about your case!

National College for DUI Defense Attorneys

a prince george dui lawyer that has the right training with groups such as the national college for dui defense can assist you with presenting your best defenseRiley & Wells Attorneys-At-Law is local law firm with over 40 years of collective DUI law experience that is routinely recognized by the legal community for excellence in legal ability and ethical standards. Our attorneys are active members with the prestigious National College for DUI Defense, which we believe makes us better DUI lawyers and in turn make us better advocates for our clients.

Prince George County DUI Attorney Client Review

Effective Prince George VA DUI Defense

The Virginia DUI law states that it is unlawful for any person to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08 percent or more by as indicated by a chemical test or while under the influence of alcohol, and that the penalties for a Prince George County DUI conviction can be substantial as follows:

Experienced DUI Defense Attorneys Prince George County

a prince george state trooper is conducting field sobriety tests on the highway in prince george countySuccessfully defending DUI cases is not easy because the Virginia DUI law is extremely complex and considered by most professionals to be a highly specialized area of the law. Do not place your trust in a law firm that either juggles many areas of law or simply does not possess the necessary experience defending DUI cases. Our experienced Prince George DUI Attorneys will carefully analyze the facts of your case in great detail to ensure that all applicable defenses are thoroughly evaluated and researched.

The Code of Virginia pursuant to 18.2-266 clearly states that it is unlawful for any person to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08 percent or more as indicated by a chemical test or while under the influence of alcohol. On the other hand, what often is not clear is whether the arresting police officer properly complied with the law during the investigation. There are countless defenses that have been recognized by the courts in instances where either the evidence was insufficient or the prosecution made some error – even in cases where a blood or breath test may is above the legal limit.

If you have been arrested for DUI in Prince George County VA, then you need an experienced Prince George VA DUI Lawyer. Contact our experienced Prince George County DUI Attorneys today with an established working relationship with judges, prosecutors, police officers, deputy sheriffs and court personnel for a free initial consultation.

Virginia DUI Penalties

Conviction for DUI first offense  Mandatory, minimum $250 fine  Driver’s license revocation for one year Conviction for DUI second offense  Mandatory, minimum $500 fine  Driver’s license revocation for three years  Possible jail term up to one year Conviction for DUI second offense within ten years of prior offense carries the following additional penalty  Mandatory, minimum ten-day jail term Conviction for DUI second offense within five years of prior offense carries the following additional penalty  Mandatory, minimum 20-day jail term Three DUI convictions within a ten-year period  Mandatory, indefinite driver’s license revocation  If your driving privilege is revoked for a first or second DUI offense conviction and you receive another DUI, the license revocation period will run consecutively with the existing revocation period. Conviction for DUI third offense or DWI felony  Mandatory, minimum $1,000 fine  Mandatory indefinite driver’s license revocation  Prosecution as a Class 6 felony Conviction for DUI third offense within five years carries the following additional penalty  Mandatory, minimum six-month jail term Conviction for DUI third offense within ten years carries the following additional penalty  Mandatory, minimum 90-day jail term  Permanent forfeiture of your vehicle (if you are the sole owner) Conviction for DUI fourth or subsequent offense  Mandatory, minimum one-year jail term BAC of 0.15% and not higher than 0.20% at the time of arrest  First offense carries a mandatory, minimum five-day jail term in addition to all other penalties  Second offense within ten years carries a mandatory, minimum ten-day jail term in addition to all other penalties BAC of 0.20% or higher at the time of arrest  First offense carries a mandatory, minimum ten-day jail term in addition to all other penalties

Let us review YOUR case. We can help!

By Mitch Wells 11/10/2015 | Updated 4/30/2018